Little fixer upper

Found this at the thrift store.  (this pic was taken AFTER I had sanded it) I think it was originally an IKEA mirror, with the mirror missing.  Doesn’t matter.  I just CANNOT pass up frames!

So I sanded off the shiney brown finish and went rummaging through my box of wood embellishments to get inspired.

What I found was THIS; a little broken piece that came off a sign.  Glued it on with a dab of e6000 and let it dry.

Then spray painted it pink.  (I needed a wee bit of a break from all the Robin’s egg blue stuff I’ve been painting lately, as you see in the background!)

I may search out some pretty pink ribbon to make a hanger for it.

Published in: on June 26, 2010 at 9:47 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/little-fixer-upper/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great find! A ribbon might go nice with it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 827 other followers

