Adding to my globe collection

Here’s the newest addition to my globe collection:

Reminds me of the ones we had in grade school!  Alas, my ‘junk shelf’ in the living room where I display my collections was FULL; and I’ve promised Michael I wouldn’t collect more than I can display.  SO, I had to sacrifice something else to make room for the new globe.

I ended up taking down a wire bird cage I had.  Painted it black and put it in my space at Stars!

Not a HUGE collection, but I’ve only been collecting them for a year.  I want to add some armilaries (gonna TRY to make one per the tutorial I posted a while back from another blog) and ‘la piece de resistance’ would be a big beautiful FLOOR STANDING globe! 

I swear I’m always 2 minutes too late in finding one at the thrift store!  I can’t even count the times I’ve seen someone else go by me with one in their cart!  Ah . . .the thrill of the hunt!

Published in: on September 26, 2010 at 8:29 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/09/26/adding-to-my-globe-collection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I’ve got you on globes!! I love the suckers. Can’t even begin to say how many I have. Although, I don’t buy them anymore unless they are unique (restriction put on my by my husband). :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 810 other followers

