TWELVE days till showtime!!!

We had a glorious SUNNY and almost warm day here in the Pacific NorthWET yesterday!  I got lots of painting projects for the upcoming show done yesterday and hope to get some more done today.   I can always ‘crank it out so much faster’ when I can work outside; than in my cramped craft room.

Here are a few newly finished items.

I’m really LOVING making these finials.  One magazine recently stated finials are in the ‘top ten’ of collectibles this year.

 

 

 

This is a BIGGIE!  Faux concrete ball.  My flash went off in this pic and washed out all the cool looking creases.

Here you can see them a little better.

 

For now, these are all being boxed up to take to the show on February 5th.  After that, any leftovers will go to our booths at Stars and Camas Antiques; and IF I can fit them into shipping boxes, to my etsy shop.

Have YOU caught ‘finial fever’?  Should I be thinking about doing an e-book on finials and faux concrete balls??

Published in: on January 23, 2011 at 12:04 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/twelve-days-till-showtime/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They are so cool!

  2. I love your finials! I would be very interested in an e- book on how to make them. Your work is lovely, as always.
    Debbie


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 826 other followers

