Awesome new cutter quilt

I usually don’t even bother to look at the price tags on quilts I see at the antique malls because they are always WAY over my budget.  Something made me look at this one when I was at Stars last week though, and it was my LUCKY day!

Looks like it was made from scraps and snippets of old clothing; lost of bare spots where the fabric has worn away; but PERFECT for what I want to use it for.

First I’ll work with the best parts, and cut out covers for a couple of throw pillows to put on the bed at the Junk Salvation show.

Then I’ll use the rest to make more little quilt hearts, to also take to the show.

Published in: on January 24, 2011 at 11:55 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/awesome-new-cutter-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 854 other followers

