Still licking my wounds . . .

And mourning the loss of all the pictures on my computer, so I figure this is a good time to take a break from blogging.  I just need some time to re-group and gather my wits.  Everyone is so busy with the holidays right now anyhow, you really don’t have TIME to read all your favorite blogs.   And it’s just too late in the season for me to try re-taking pictures for all the holiday projects I lost.  I look at it this way, next year will be TWICE as good!

So, for now I’m going to start on my Valentine crafting and focus on getting LOTS of new product listed in my etsy shop; and enjoy looking at other blogs for great holiday ideas like this:

How GORGEOUS is that?!?!?  The tutorial is HERE.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas.  Don’t forget to say “Happy birthday Jesus!”  (it was a tradition to have a birthday cake for Jesus when I was little!)  And please don’t let the holidays stress you out!  That is SO NOT the reason for this season.  If the stress is too much, take a break!  The world won’t end if you send out brief holiday emails instead of printed color picture newsletters!   Or if a few packages arrive AFTER Christmas, instead of before.  Or if you BUY cookies (or premade dough!) instead of making them from scratch.

If you don’t ENJOY it, don’t DO it!  Your friends and family will probably be GRATEFUL that they don’t have to reciprocate and keep up!

Happy, REALLY HAPPY Holidays!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/still-licking-my-wounds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so sorry about you loss. Keep your chin up. Remember that He loves you and didn’t make this happen. God is Good! And He loves you.

  2. Yay!!!!! You’re back & we missed you. I completely agree with the above statement, God IS GOOD & he will restore what you’ve lost. Merry Christmas to you and your famliy.

  3. Merry Christmas to you also and thanks for keeping me inspired this year! Diane Mocksville, NC

  4. I have an external hard drive as back up. Then I got a second smaller one and I back it up off of the hard drive and keep it at a friends. It is a great way to be fail proof and never lose a photo. I learned by experience when my external hard drive went down. Now with 2nd one it is perfect solution… hope this helps…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 819 other followers

