Finally! . . . .PICTURES!!

Here’s whats new in my space at Stars:

Lots of great Valentine goodies and awesome vintage enamel top table in my booth at Stars.

Great patina, just the right amount of rust here and there.  Table price is $125.00.

HUGE vintage #1 locker.  I should have had Michael stand IN it to emphasize how BIG it is.  Great industrial chic storage space.  A one of a kind and once in a lifetime vintage find!  Priced at $165.00.

I couldn’t resist hanging  a sweet cherub wall vase on the grubby locker!

White wicker child size chair.

Little round metal table.

My very favorite new addition to the booth!  Those two ginormous aqua candle lanterns.  All the other stuff in the booth detracts from the awesomeness of them a bit.  I’ll move them ‘front and center’ the next time I switch things around.

They’re big enough to really create a ‘vignette’ in each one.  I’m absolutely DRUNK with excitement over the different display possibilities!  This first time I filled them both with clear glass pedestal dishes with cloche tops and little glass hearts under the cloches.

After taking these pictures, I realized that CLEAR stuff didn’t really display very well because of all the glare from the lantern glass.

Plus, they just don’t SHOW UP very well.  Oh well, I have a multitude of other display ideas to try again soon.

Close up of the little glass heart orns on the pedestals.

So, a week went by and I changed the display in them my next trip in.

Put all my white cherub statues/vases inside the lanterns; and added a battery operated votive or two.

Better.  For now.  I foresee RED going in to them next week!

LOTS of new hand stitched felt ‘conversation’ hearts.

SWEET vintage reproduction Valentine cards.

Gotta have some GLITTER!

Pretty gift packaged sweets for your sweetie!

Guilt free chocolate candy CANDLES.

Altered Valentine candy box.

More zero calorie chocolate candles.

Two tier vintage dessert plate.

Cupcake trinket boxes.

Vintage style red pom pom ribbon and cute little cupid baby.

String!

Pair of vintage plaster cherubs.

Large bull pitcher and little bull creamer.

Eiffel Towers.

Tiffany blue PARIS suitcase.

Wood slat picnic baskets; one with lid, one open top.

More hand stitched hearts in neutral shades.

Need shopping therapy???

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/finally-pictures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love your booth. It always makes me smile. I wish I lived near you–I’d definitely be a customer.

  2. Looks super cute!!

  3. Looks great!! Love those lanterns and that color is awesomeness!!!

  4. I love everything in your booth! Wish I lived closer. Do you have a tutorial on the felt hearts?

  5. No tutorial for the felt hearts, Gloria. I just stitch ‘whatever comes to mind’. No patterns. A basic blanket stitch along the outside edge and straight stitch for the surface decorative stuff.

    aj


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 824 other followers

