More fun with mini bottle brush trees

SO, I showed you how I bleached and dyed the bottle brush trees . . . . then what?!?!  What do you DO with all your cute and pretty little bottle brush trees???    Here’s some of what I did with mine:

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 016BEFORE I could start on any new craft projects, I needed to put away some recently accumulated supplies, like this bagfull of tiny spools of thread that I had bought at the craft show.  Got down my box of ‘spools and stuff’ to toss this into and spotted some bigger spools I already had.  Had recently seen an idea on Pinterest with spools and bottle brush trees , so the ‘light bulb in my head went off!”

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 037I had some big spools, small spools and the tiny new ones.  Since they were all ‘neutral tones’ I used my cream colored trees on them.  These are the trees that I bought already this bleached looking color.

10.11.12 stars ETSY 094So it was a pretty quick and easy project!  Just a bit of tacky glue on the bottom of each tree, and plop it onto a spool!

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 038I’ve also seen people take whole groups of tress like this and glue them to a vintage silver tray and cover it with fake snow OR pretty vintage glass balls.  But I didn’t really have enough trees to use so many of them in one big project.

12.2.12 DT finds etsy 051I also had two of these little jars I got at the thrift store.  Looks like maybe they were originally filled with fragrance oil for a reed diffuser set maybe.  There is a picture on the INSIDE BACK of the bottle as well as the front.  Kinda neat looking.  Hard to photograph though!

12.2.12 DT finds etsy 049So I filled these part way with some fake snow and glued a tree on top.

12.2.12 DT finds etsy 052The trees were a perfect fit for the bottle top!

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 059I took pairs of the tiniest trees and bagged them to sell.  Tiny things like that have a way of disappearing sometimes, not to mention how difficult it is to put a price tag on something that small!  And this is how I displayed the rest of them in my booth at Stars.

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 061I also had a few bigger trees leftover from last year.  These are ones that I had bleached, then tea stained and added new star shaped wood bases to.

10.28.12 etsy DT 078Just something ‘different’ that you don’t see everywhere!

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 062Put some under little glass cloches.

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 082Displayed some with other things, here and there.  Next to a tiny crystal angel here.

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 083And with some jars full of glass balls here.  I just LOVE those neutral colors against the aqua background!

12.5.12 finds crafts Stars 088I hope you are enjoying the holidays at your house!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/more-fun-with-mini-bottle-brush-trees/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 851 other followers

