Going . . . going . . . almost GONE!!!

What a pleasant surprise when I arrived at Stars to work on my booths yesterday!  I was planning on needing to pull a few items and take them to storage this week, so that next week I only needed to make one trip to completely empty out the wall space.   SO much had sold that I didn’t need to pull anything early!  Just packed up the Christmas stuff!

12.29.12 stars Val buys 020Looking pretty BARE isn’t it!?!?  I am truly ELATED at how much has sold.  And I probably ‘could have’ left the Christmas stuff out until next Wednesday and sold a bit more, BUT I’m trying to work SMARTER these days and think ahead more.  Since next week will be a lot of work to empty the booth, I decided to ‘pull what I could’ this week to lighten the load for next week.  (See, I AM listening to the doctor who told me to ‘take it easier!)

12.29.12 stars Val buys 026In addition to packing up all the Christmas stuff, I moved as much as I could over to the big booth.  Again to lighten the work load for next week.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 024EVERYTHING in both spaces is STILL 40% off through New Year’s Day.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 025I should have room in the big booth to move the remaining signs that haven’t sold over.  But I actually pulled some extras from my etsy inventory, and may need to put them back there.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 021These GINORMOUS 3-D paper mache stars would make awesome New Years party decorations.  And sturdy enough (if properly stored!) to use for many more years.  40% off the $39.95 price tag.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 031Everything in the big booth is still 40% off through New Years day too.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 037I didn’t bring in much new stuff this week, but I have a TON of new things to take in on the 2nd!!

12.29.12 stars Val buys 048Did quite a bit of rearranging yesterday too.  Moving as much as I could over to the big space, and shifting what I needed to make room for it all.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 036Still a good amount of vintage white dishes available.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 043This shelf is a bit sparse right now, but I’ve got lots more white dishes coming in after the sale.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 049I like how I’ve got this back wall area set up MORE every time I take a picture of it.  Looks so fresh and orderly!

12.29.12 stars Val buys 034LOTS of journals, some with matching note cards or magnetic list pads.  Great to keep a few on hand for when you need a last minute gift.  And at 40% off you can’t beat the price!

12.29.12 stars Val buys 035Some unique noted cards too.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 057Still have a fair amount of the vintage decorative books.

12.29.12 stars Val buys 056

12.29.12 stars Val buys 058BEST WISHES for a wonderful New Year to you all!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/12/29/going-going-almost-gone-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do you have any old hymnals? Church song books?

    Ann Burt
    Mary Kay Inc. | Government Relations | 16251 Dallas Parkway | Dallas, TX 75001 | 972.687.4024

    • Sorry, I do not. When/ IF I do ever find them, I use them myself for crafting; so they never make it to my booth ‘in whole’.

      aj


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 828 other followers

