STILL playing with frames

So, have you noticed that I tend to go in ‘spurts’ when I craft?  After  the recent ‘jars with black lids’ spurt, I seem to now be on a ‘frame spurt’.  Which is a VERY good thing, as I have a LOT of frames leftover from when we had our shop to use up!

1.15.13 stars projects 034Another little love frame.  I repainted this thrifted frame SO long ago that I don’t even remember what color it originally was?!?!   The muted gold color worked perfectly with the slightly discolored vintage sheet music and little tan love tag.

1.15.13 stars projects 092This frame, and all the rest I will be showing in this post have gone to my space at Stars.

1.15.13 stars projects 082These 2 pink frames had a ‘princess’ sign in them (one I had just printed on my computer ages ago)

1.15.13 stars projects 026

I added some new pretty paper, vintage dictionary paper, a mat and some sayings from a scrapbook pack.

1.15.13 stars projects 030Decided on some FRIENDS sayings for these; instead of love.

1.15.13 stars projects 037Some thrifted white porcelain frames.

1.15.13 stars projects 038A ‘love’ collage in the biggest one.

1.15.13 stars projects 041This ‘picture’ is actually one of those ‘fake pictures’ that come in frames when you buy them!!  It was just too cute to toss away!  I just added the little ‘adore’ sticker.

1.15.13 stars projects 043And a tag  from the same set as the friends ones came from in the smallest frame.

1.15.13 stars projects 094Just tucked this one in amongst some white dishes.

1.15.13 stars projects 076The bigger one from this group works well next to one of the BIG love frames that I did last week.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/still-playing-with-frames/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love looking at your displays. Thanks so much for sharing your creativity. I always like seeing what you’ve done but haven’t commented before. Appreciation should be expressed so…You Go Girl!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 828 other followers

