Old china doll head

Once again, I forgot to take a before picture, but this shot of the top of her head will give you an idea of what she looked like when I found her at the thrift store:

2,8.13 LTRS etsy stars birds 012The white stuff is the glue I had just added.  Her hair had been removed, leaving this yucky yellow glue all over her head.

2,8.13 LTRS etsy stars birds 010

But she had a very pretty face, so I knew I could do something to ‘fix her up’.

2,8.13 LTRS etsy stars birds 006All I did was make her a little cardboard crown, covered with vintage sheet music!

2,8.13 LTRS etsy stars birds 011

Maybe someday, I’ll tackle the job of creating a torso for her.  for now she is proudly displayed amongst Santos dolls in my living room.

2.12.13 etsy projects 003

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/old-china-doll-head/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great idea…I have taken these heads and covered them with shells…makes a nice addition to a succulent garden…enjoy your posts…good luck with your new venture

    Sent from my iPad

  2. She is a realy beauty – well done for saving her.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 812 other followers

