Shabby chic end tables at Curiosities (outdated – updated)

Temporarily being a ‘one computer household’ isn’t leaving me much time to blog lately!  Mostly been busy working on little Christmas projects for my booths.  Lots of half-finished projects from last year.  Nothing really new and exciting  . . or even ‘blog worthy’!

FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIInally got this pair of end tables finished up:

Got them a while back; the time I found several tables for $1.00 each at the GW outlet store.  (which reminds me!  I need to stop by there again soon!)

10.25.13 BOTH + etsy + projects 007I had already base coated them with white paint, so I decided to stay white.  For some, lately, I seem to be getting asked why I don’t ever do other colors besides ‘my blue’.  Um, well . . . .mostly because the blue stuff SELLS!!

10.25.13 BOTH + etsy + projects 001But then of course I start questioning this method of madness and wonder if I SHOULD do more whites once in a while.  Can’t hurt to try, eh?  So, these got painted a creamy white and distressed.

10.31.13 both malls 080And are now in my booth at Curiosities; $59.00 each.

Last week at both malls I spent most of my time packing up left over Halloween stuff and PREarranging in preparation of taking my Christmas stuff in this week.

10.31.13 both malls 071This big vintage rusty enamel top table with chrome legs is $95.00 at Curiosities.

10.31.13 both malls 070I just took in this HUGE black upcycled  tray too; surrounded it with all my primitive kitchen wares.

10.31.13 both malls 088And I FINALLY found some old frames to paint!!  I cannot believe how long that ‘frame dry spell’ lasted!?!?!  Frames are ALWAYS on my “look for” list; but I’ve not found any for ages!  Found a few more AFTER these too!  Sure hope this plentiful frames trend continues; as they too always sell well for me.

10.31.13 both malls 096Christmas decor coming next!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/11/03/shabby-chic-end-tables-at-curiosities-outdated-updated/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 853 other followers

