Itty bitty glass dome

I have NO idea what this tiny ‘thrift store find’ glass dome was originally for (or from?)  But it was just too cute to pass up!

It’s the perfect size for this vintage scalloped edged saucer and a nest and egg!  Hoping I can find a little white glass vintage candlestick or vase to create a ‘pedestal’ for the plate eventually.

I feel another ‘nest binge’ coming on!  Lots of nest things sold at the store on Saturday.  Time to make MORE!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2008/06/03/itty-bitty-glass-dome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks like a cheese dome cover to me. It’s just adorable now!

  2. […] trash2treasure Blogged about a good topic today on trash2treasure.wordpress.comThe first paragraph is here: […]

  3. i am in a nest phase in my art as well!


Leave a comment