Make your own PRETTY dry erase boards

I usually look for frames WITHOUT the glass and backing.  Sometimes I find them cheap enough WITH the glass and backing in tact, but usually take them out/off and toss them because I really only want to use the FRAME.  Have seen this cute idea on several other blogs for using the whole frame, glass and all, and decided to give it a try. . . . Turn it into a dry erase board!

This one was a plain brown frame.  I DRY BRUSH painted on some of my fav blue, cleaned the glass and rummaged through my scrap book paper stash for the perfect piece of coordinating paper!   The dry erase pens work on glass just the same as on the ugly dry erase boards!

This frame I painted a little more heavily.

And here’s one that I just left ‘as is’;  spiffing it up with a more decorative piece of paper.

Very simple.  Very easy. 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/make-your-own-pretty-dry-erase-boards/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sooooo cute!! I should make one for my classroom; since I practically LIVE there, it would make the place more attractive! : )

  2. I don’t understand. I thought you said you toss the glass? Then you said it works with dry erase markers. What do you use over the patterned paper to make it dry erasable? Thanks!

    • Sorry, regular readers of my blog probably undersdtood better. I USUALLY toss the glass and use JUST the frames. KEEP the glass to write on for the dry erase board.

  3. Wonderful idea. Can’t wait to try this. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

