Armillary love!

I’ve always been fascinated with these things.  And wished I could afford to buy one many times.  Alas, they are not easy to come by at thrift stores or garage sales; so I’ve had to settle for collecting old world globes.  Just HOPING that someday I’d find an armillary to add to my collection.

And this is something that I NEVER would have thought of trying to make myself.  But Christin of “Pregnant with Power Tools” blog fame did!  Check out her tutorial in her guest post here.

And then check out this more recent post on her own blog showing how she made one using metal barrel rings!

Decisions. Decisions!  Which one do I want to try my hand at first?!?!?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/08/18/armillary-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

