My new coat!

I HATE coats.  Well I HATE wearing them!  Not that I LIKE being cold; I don’t. I just don’t like feeling so encumbered by a coat.  (maybe becasue I grew up in So. Cal and we never NEEDED a caot!)  Especially when I’m driving.  I’d rather throw on a sweatshirt and go without a jacket.  For MUCH of our cooler weather here in Oregon, that suffices. 

But sometimes you just NEED to wear a jacket.  I’ve got my below the knee red wool ‘dressy coat’ and a red fleece WARM coat, but I didn’t have a good ‘car coat’.  (Am I the only one who remember them being called car coats!?!)  Until now!  And check out that COLOR!  Perfect to brighten up our grey Oregon winter days! Lightweight.  Has a hood for shelter from the Oregon sprinkles.  Well-made to stand up to lots of machine washing.  Loose fitting so I don’t feel like I’m in a straight jacket when I’m driving.

I LOVE my new coat!

Pop over to my DOLLAR DIVA BLOG  to see how I made this lighted pumpkin:

 

Published in: on October 11, 2010 at 11:52 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/my-new-coat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

