In the works and recent findings

A couple more train cases to paint:

Will be painted white.

 

Itty bitty table.  Looks like maybe it was the SMALLEST of three nesting tables.  Now sure how I’ll re-do it just yet.  but it was too dang cute to pass up!

Had NO IDEA that this was a TV tray when I first saw it!  Nice, HEAVY cast iron legs. 

The green HAS to go!  Not sure if I want to do black or white???

Top is pretty beat up.  A good sanding will take care of that.  Then I’ll repaint the top according to whatever color I decide on for the base. 

A turquoise pumpkin!!!  And it actually looks like this is the original color!  And I thought I was the only one crazy enough to do turquoise pumpkins!

Really scored on this HUGE 3 wick candle.  I needed a big one for a big candle pedestal I was working on.  Figured I’d have to go with using three smaller candles grouped together since I almost NEVER see big unused candles in decent shape.  It’s a little banged up, but I figured I could come up with some way to disguise the boo-boos.

That’s the pedestal I need the big candle for.  It’s a full size table leg!  I just glued on (using e-6000) a metal candle pan.The matching table leg to the previous pic had one of the leg supports missing; so I had Michael chop it into pieces for me to make two smaller pedestals.  The center one is a different old table leg.

My remedy for the little nicks and dents in the big candle???  Used my hair dryer on high heat to ‘melt them away’!   A few little drips now trickle down the sides.

My only other option was to ‘grubby it up’, but I really wanted to keep it this light color.

Wall sconce; will be repainted black.

 

 

 

How DATED is that chicken?!?!?!?  I still can’t believe I actually bought it.  But I wanted to see if I could ‘update’ it to a shabby look.  I’m always surprised at how many people still collect chickens, and ask if I ever have any. 

 

Hard to tell in the picture, but this is beautiful ‘bubbled’ glass!  Thought it would be pretty filled with a votive candle and shells.

How darn cute is this little nekkid baby doll?!?!?!  I don’t know WHY I bought her and have NO IDEA of what I’ll do with her; but I saw her and HAD to have her!

Little filigree silver ‘purse’.  Won’t this be cute filled with stationary?

Little ‘lunch box’ to alter or collage on.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/in-the-works-and-recent-findings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good scores. Try doing altered art on the train cases. They are great. The Madonna would be great to do a really cool Christmas centerpiece.

  2. Score! These are some goodies! I love the baby too, she’s cute.


Leave a Reply

