Shabby beach coffee table

This one started out as a full size pine table top Michael dragged home.  He cut it down to coffee table size and cut legs from some table legs I brought home.

The ‘apron’ was made using scrap birch plywood.  All I had to do was sand and paint!

Here she is, all painted and pretty: 

And here she is after a good once over with the orbital sander to distress and add character and vintage charm:

This one will most likely be going to the fall show IN TWO WEEKS!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/shabby-beach-coffee-table/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have the painting and distressing technique down to an art. This piece is FABULOUS, and if I didn’t live thousands of miles away I’d come see it in your Fall show. As with all your projects, you do excellent work! Hope you had a nice Halloween! 🙂

  2. P.S. I just wanted to let you know that I added you to my blogroll, because I love what you do! 🙂 http://eyeballsbydaycraftsbynight.wordpress.com/

  3. I totally love your style of stuff, it’s right up my alley. I don’t like it when you miss
    days on your blog because your stuff is so interesting to see. I never know what
    to expect next.
    Can’t wait to see the next blog
    tigergalmom@yahoo,com


Leave a Reply

