Little ‘stilletto’ leg table

Originally painted this little table light grey, to use in the re-vamp of our space at Stars.  It proved to not be that necessary, so I slapped a price tag on it.  After a couple of weeks though, the top was really scratched up!  Grrrr!  That’s what I get for ‘cheating on Ralph’ and trying a different brand of paint!  Never again! 

* But in my defense, at the time Home Depot had stopped carrying Ralph Lauren brand paint and I didn’t yet know that Miller paints had started carrying it.  So I tried ‘the replacement’ brand, Martha Stewart; which the paint guy said was manufactured by the same company as RL brand.   MS brand is NOWHERE near the good quality that RL is!  I’ll never cheat on Ralph with another brand of paint again!

Since the top was getting scratched up just from things being set on it, I went ahead and sanded and distressed it even more, so it all blended together!

If ya can’t beat ’em . . . JOIN ’em I say!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/little-stilletto-leg-table/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the blue table. Good job!!!

  2. Saw this adorable little table on your blog yesterday, and was tickled to find it at the bazaar today – I snatched it right up!!


Leave a Reply

