I’ve got ‘bloggers block’!

Or the BLOGGING BLAHS, or something to that effect lately!

I’m not sick, or overly busy with anything in particular; which are the only things that usually keep me from posting in my blog.  I’ve been doing a lot of crafting, mostly repetitive stuff that’s not particularly interesting,  and definitely not blogworthy.

I really think I’m just tired of hearing myself talk  type!  Has this ever happened to you?  I am totally NOT in the Christmas spirit; and the overflow from my craft room that is in the living room is taking up what little room we have to put up a Christmas tree.   After doing SO MANY trees every year back when I did lots of craft shows and 6-8 trees in the store every year for five years, I’m kinda burnt out on the whole ‘Christmas tree thing’!

I was wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy behind on my Christmas crafting this year, so now I’m trying to work AHEAD a little for next year.  And getting Valentines stuff done now so I can put it out right after Christmas.  Seems way to early, I know!  But what can I say!  It always sells BETTER earlier than later! 

I SWORE I’d get more stuff listed on etsy after the fall show and have yet to get to that.  Now we are considering doing another show in early February, so will have to heavily concentrate on that, should it come to fruition.  Excuses, excuses!

So, until I’m out of this blogging funk, talk amongst yourselves, or browse my old posts for inspiration.  Even “I” don’t remember all the stuff I’ve posted about in the past 4 years!

Merry Christmas to all. 

Published in: on December 10, 2010 at 10:28 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2010/12/10/ive-got-bloggers-block/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I miss you!! I check your site about every other day to see new things that you’ve done. I’ve been wondering where you have been!!! I’m a little sad, but you deserve a break!!! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.
    Your #1 fan from Oklahoma…
    ~Sabrina

  2. I love your blog…been reading it for several years…I too have a blog and have brain-freeze right now…hopefully we’ll both be up and blogging after the holidays…Merry Christmas…enjoy your holidays and hopefully see you in the new year!!!

  3. Glad you are not sick. Enjoy the holidays and we all will be awaiting your next posts! 🙂 Diane


Leave a Reply

