Updated vintage little suitcase

Darling SIZE little vintage suitcase.  But the ‘gag me green’ HAD to go!

My solution?  A coat of sealer and some pretty Robin’s egg blue paint!

Published in: on March 19, 2011 at 2:05 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/03/19/updated-vintage-little-suitcase/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did I send you a link to the train cases we altered? I
    think you’d like them.

  2. What did you seal the case with? I love this idea and already have a suitcase I could paint!!!!!

    • I just used some general multi surface craft sealer I happened to have on hand.

      aj

  3. Do you have any problem with paint scratching off? I tried one a while back but every little bit it was getting nicked or scratched. Maybe my sealer wasn’t very good. Yours sure look cute! Way better than mine! Ha! Did you use all spray? You have the greatest ideas…just love them. I am working on plastic Easter eggs covered with strips from an old music book. They are looking adorable!! Hope my customers think the same!

    • SO FAR the paint is not scratching off on this one; but only time will tell! On this one I used a basic craft sealer and Ralph Lauren brush on paint.

      In the past, for bigger suitcases I’ve used cheapo flat black spray paint, with good results. Then, last summer I painter two little ‘cosmetics’ cases with spray paint (semi gloss) and the paint had chipped off ONE of them quite a bit, but not the other?!?!?

      I think next time I’ll try KILZ primer; whether the final color is spray OR brush on. Sometimes it’s not what you’ve applied, rather what the original surface is, or has had on it that causes the problem.

      aj

  4. Absolutely LOVING it!

  5. I just bought that same color suitcase


Leave a Reply

