Make-do cloche

 

I had candles in these hurricane glass candle holders.  But they sat FOREVER, unsold.  time for a make over. 

I just flipped them upside down, and glued on (using e6000) some sweet little birds I found at the craft store to function as knobs.

Rummaged through my ‘stash’ to find this metal pedestal candle stand; which I painted white.

 

And for the finishing touch, I added a little nest (hand formed with Spanish moss) and some eggs.

Finished and ready to go to Camas!

(this is a HINT of the direction I am going in for the whole booth!)

MORE on that topic in the next post

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/make-do-cloche/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

