WHERE is our summer?!?!?!?

It’s been raining for almost a week now.  sigh.  I really COUNT ON being able to get a lot of furniture painted outside this time of year, to hold me over for the long, wet winter when I can’t paint outside.  Feels like we had a week of summer and it’s FALL already.  But I guess this isn’t as bad as the crazy heat wave so much of the res of the country in enduring right now.  SO, since I can’t work on my painting projects, I’ve been working on listing new stuff in my etsy shop:

A very shabby chic pair of vintage cast plaster cherubs.

Vintage soup tureen WITH the plate and ladle!!  (almost NEVER find them with the ladles!)

A couple of different sets of three vintage apothecary jars.

 

 Bentwood canisters with vintage postcard labels. 

Two different tea light birds with nest in a jar.

 

 Trio of vintage pretty bottles.

 Vintage wood bowl with five handstitched vintage quilt hearts.

Two different sea glass wreaths.

 

Pair of vintage clear glass vases.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/07/20/where-is-our-summer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. we have your summer here in Memphis. Please send a truck for it.

  2. I’m not waiting for a truck. i”ll mail it.

  3. I could look through pictures and read the stories like this forever. Can’t get enough of the old collections that people have to offer or show off.


Leave a Reply

