Win a one year gift subscription to COUNTRY LIVING magazine.

So, it’s time for me to renew my subscription to Country Living magazine and they sent me a two-fer offer!  A free one year gift subscription with my paid one year subscription.   SO, I’m offering the FREEBIE to one of my blog readers!

To enter, just leave a comment on this post; telling me about one tip or technique that I’ve shared that you used on a project of your own; and how that project turned out. 

Cut off date for entering is Thursday, November 10th.  I’ll select the winner at random on Friday, 11-11-11, and announce it here on the blog.  The winner will also be contacted via email so that I can get your mailing address for the subscription. 

So, come on . . . DO TELL!

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/win-a-one-year-gift-subscription-to-country-living-magazine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve used your “cover shoe boxes with torn book pages” technique. Instead, I used a very pretty perfume box I had and did not want to throw away (it’s a shame to throw away perfectly usable boxes). So I I covered it with brown paper instead of torn book pages, and adorned it with different cut outs, music sheets, ribbon, and buttons! It came out ADORABLE!! I use it to keep all my loose crafting cut outs, tags, and labels organized! 🙂

  2. I love following your blog! I’ve tried several of your techniques. I love the cat tiki thing you picked up recently. I would use it as a ribbon dispenser as well.

  3. I made some of those tea dyed muslin strips you do, and I get so many compliments on them when I wrap peoples gifts with them!

  4. The best tip I’ve gotten from your blog is to use sanding sponges. I finished a whole bedroom set with so little stress over the sanding part and I never would have even known what those little sponge block sanders were had it not been for you.
    Thanks!!!

  5. I’ve had several glass projects in which I’ve tried a few different types of glue…to no avail! But your recomendation of the E-6000 glue has solved that problem, it really works! Also, I’ve purchased some of your e-books on Etsy & have gotten some great gift ideas. I made some of your “grubby” candles and love the way they turned out and they were easier than I thought. Love your blog, it inspires me!

  6. You are such an inspiration to me “EVERY” time I get a post! The last idea I used was putting the little block of wood behind my wooden pumpkins so they could set freely on a table or porch. Before I have always used stakes to put in the ground. I have made some wooden painted signs following your directions, I covered plastic eggs with music book pages…….I could go on and on! Your blog is my favorite! Thanks for sharing all the ideas. I really appreciate it. Sometimes it just takes a little push in the right direction to see things through new eyes and again I thank you! Diane

  7. i love your blog and get inspired for projects everyday! i love the packing shreds from vintage books and plan to pack gifts this christmas using vintage book pages for those who will appreciate it.

  8. […] enter, just go back to the original post HERE  and leave your […]

  9. New here and I love what you do. You set up displays are a real draw into store. Vonnie

  10. Hi! I used your tea-died muslin in a basket weave to make summer place mats and I used your idea again and made an AWSOME mummy costume for Halloween! Thank you for the great idea that I can use in very creative ways!

  11. I’ve tried several of your project ideas but my favourite one is the dyed muslin strips. I love stamping on them and using them to wrap gifts and as a way of tying my home made journals together.


Leave a Reply

