SIX DAYS LEFT to enter to win a one year subscription to Country Living magazine

The deadline to leave a comment (on the original announcement post) is Thursday, November 10th.  Winner will be drawn at random and announced on the 11th.

  In the meantime I’ve been crafting away, getting ready for Every Husband’s Nightmare Bazaar; which runs Tuesday, November 15th – Sunday, November 20th; at the Washington count Fairgrounds in Hillsboro.  AND getting my space at Stars all prettied up for Christmas.  Here are the newest pictures of my booth at Stars:

Using my little 4′ black tree again this year.  (one of these days I WILL get around to making Halloween ornaments for this thing!)  Lots of vintage sheet music paper rosette ornaments, and vintage gold glittery things.

OH!  And a vintage music paper chain! (barely visible!)  I put ‘one of each kind’ of handmade ornaments ON the tree; then packaged many of the rest; placing them in containers under and around the tree.  These things can get ‘beat up’ if they are handled too much.  The ones ON the tree ARE for sale, but the intent is for the other ones to be purchased first.  We’ll SEE how that works!  And if all the extra time and effort out into individually packaging them was worth it!

Packages vintage music paper chains for sale.

BIG paper rosette for the tree topper; and a glittery artificial branch behind it.

The big tree topper size rosettes make nice wall decor too.

Some of the packaged ornaments. 

 

 

Glitter is calling me right now, so I better get back to work.  Will get the rest of the pics from Stars up soon!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/six-days-left-to-enter-to-win-a-one-year-subscription-to-country-living-magazine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. In your last picture, what are those little blue squares with writing?
    Where do you find the sheet music?

  2. I look for old hymnals and sheet music at thrift stores, garage and estate sales.

    That little blue square is actually a mini ‘take out’ shaped gift box.

    aj

  3. What fun things to get me in the mood for the holidays!!!!

  4. As usual…everything looks wonderful! If I had a 3rd of your imagination, I would feel blessed! Don’t you love glitter? I will be wearing it on my clothing, hands and different areas of my face from now till the first of the year. I don’t even try to keep it brushed off of me anymore. Ha! Just part of my seasonal look! Thanks for keeping me inspired! Diane


Leave a Reply

