OUTDATED / UPDATED: Carved wood seahorse

Vintage carved teak wood seahorse I found at a thrift store.

It had a bit of a crack down the middle of the head, so before I painted it, I filled the crack with some tacky glue to be sure it didn’t crack further.

I just slapped on a couple of quick coats of my beachy blue paint and sanded it to distress (with a COARSE sanding sponge).

The eyes don’t show up very well in the photo, but they do in person.

For sale in my booth at Stars.  I’ll be adding more beach and spring decor after Valentine’s Day.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/outdated-updated-carved-wood-seahorse/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love your blog! You are so clever and see the beauty of things through the undesirable cast away items you find. I also love that you put things in your shop.


Leave a Reply

