Where have I been?

Without looking, I honestly don’t remember how long it’s been since I’ve posted.  Sometimes LIFE just gets in the way of technology!  First it was computer problems.  Yes AGAIN!  sigh.  And even now only PARTLY fixed.  Enough that I don’t have to hog Michael’s computer for emails.

Then I got sick.  Pneumonia.  AGAIN!  Two veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery long weeks of barely getting out of bed.  Two trips to the ER; one of which my primary care had STRONGLY suggested they KEEP me for a couple of days in the hospital.  ER doc disagreed, so home I went and on to a second cycle of antibiotics.  Still ‘on the mend’ and taking it easy.  Too much exertion and I start coughing again.  But I hope to get back to creating and blogging regularly real soon.

In the midst of all that, I finally replaced my car that died on me nearly a year ago!  Had been driving Michael’s ‘spare truck’ , which is SUCH a gas guzzler.  Gonna LOVE driving my 2004 electric blue PT Cruiser!  So far the only places I’ve been in it is with Michael driving me to the doctor or hospital.

I am READY for SPRING!!!

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 6:47 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/where-have-i-been/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope you feel better soon and are up and at’m!!! I miss your posts! Sunnie Murphy

  2. So sorry to hear that you have been sick. I look forward to reading your blog every week. Thank you for your inspiration. I hope you will feel better soon. Oh, and by the way, I have a 2003 electric blue PT Cruiser.
    I absolutely love mine. I love the fact that the seats fold up all the way and I have the huge space for all of my garage sale, thrift shops, and flea market finds! Feel better and enjoy!!

  3. I am so sorry to hear you have been sick. I haven’t had pneumonia for a long time but I remember you are weak..very weak…it seems like forever! So take it easy and don’t overdo. I also love reading your posts and miss them when they are not there! You are a great motivator for me and I am sure many others! Get feeling better SOON!. Prayers going out for you. Diane

  4. Lovely to see you are back – hope you feel much better soon.

    Christine (Guernsey)

  5. Sorry to see you’ve been sick. I hope by now you’re feeling much better! We used to have a PT Cruiser – it was a great car. Great for hauling stuff, easy and fun to drive. We would still have it if I hadn’t had a run-in with an icy road, a tree, and a fence!


Leave a Reply

