Little metal wall towel rack

Cute and kinda ‘kitchey’ vintage metal wall towel rack.  Nice and sturdy.  Cheap and very functional.  Just needed some updating!

The gold mesh stuff REALLY dates it.  BUT you will hardly even see that part once you actually USE the shelf and have it loaded with stuff!

I just gave it a good spray painting of some dark turquoise (almost teal!) spray paint.  It’s going into storage for now, until I have room for it at Stars.  Now that I’m not doing any shows, I don’t NEED to stockpile extra inventory as much as I used to.  But it’s nice to have a little ‘padding’ of extra inventory ‘ready to go’ just in case I hit a dry spell.

I get SO ANNOYED at the prices some of the thrift stores THINK their used stuff should be selling for sometimes!  So I just wait and watch for it to go down to half price before I buy!  And I NEVER want to HAVE to buy stuff at a higher price ‘because I need the inventory’.  By keeping a little more than what I really NEED in stock, I help ‘insure’ that I can always buy at the BEST prices; and therefore SELL at the best (LOW!!!) prices!

Published in: on September 7, 2012 at 10:11 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/little-metal-wall-towel-rack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

