BagFULL of possibilities!

These ‘bulk bags’ of stuff from the thrift store can really be ‘hit or miss’.  I usually see ONE thing that really piques my interest and prompts me to buy the whole bag.  (IF it’s half price!)

This particular angel is the one that REALLY caught my eye!  Too often they are ‘holding something’.  I envision turning this plain one into a weather vane type of thing.

These guys are like ones I’ve used for plaques and/or embellishing heart shaped candy boxes like these.  I look for them year round and keep a stash of them.

These really paint and glaze really nicely.

THESE I am not too thrilled with.  May end up selling the ‘as is’ for supplies on etsy.

There were the MOST of these, small ornament size ones.

I’m thinking I can paint them white and antique them; mount them on vintage sheet music rosettes as Christmas ornaments or package tie-ons.

They ARE flat enough on the back that I COULD also use them on top of little paper mache boxes, as gift boxes too.   Would love to hear any ideas YOU might have for re-using things like this.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/bagfull-of-possibilities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

