Caught the PINTEREST bug yet?

Well if you haven’t, here’s the ‘pinner’ who will get you hooked:  http://pinterest.com/marja46/

(WARNING:  Do not click unless you have lots of TIME to look!)

Seriously, this gal must surely be the  “Supreme Pinner” with over 43THOUSAND pins!  I’ve only even looked at a couple of her boards.

Makes my little pin board with 211 pins seem quite paltry!  But then I don’t pin ‘anything/everything’ that catches my eye.  Only really special things that I’ve not seen before or really HAVE to remember.

Pinterest is a great place to go for inspiration for just about ANY project.  Seems like a lot of people are abandoning their blogs to spend more time on Pinterest.

I hope that trend doesn’t take down too many blogs.  While I do love being able to see so many different things on Pinterest, the ‘original link’ often gets lost in all the pinning and therefore you may find a project you want to do, but can’t find the actual how to’s.  So for now, I’ll stick with blogging; and just do a little Pinterest ‘on the side’.

Published in: on October 24, 2012 at 6:57 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/caught-the-pinterest-bug-yet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. it was because of Pinterest that I stated searching for INSTRUCTIONAL & INSPIRATIONAL blogs like yours. A pic can inspire, but words of experience, like YOURS, are very valuable! Thanks for what you do!

  2. I just read your blog on Pinners to follow… You may also want to check out Charmaine Zoe of the UK – her boards are amazing!

  3. Thanks for posting that link – there are some amazing things on her pin boards!
    I have learnt so much since I found your blog, thank you for sharing so much with us.

  4. Haha! Yes! I have to agree with your view on Pinterest. It’s a lot of fun but most of the time I can never get to the original “how to” of something! But, at least the “pins” give me some great ideas and usually I can figure out how to do it myself? (some trial and error). AND, I do want to thank YOU for your blog, by the way! Yours is the first I had ever read and is by far my favorite!!! I had never, ever, not once, done anything “crafty” until I visited your blog! And now, I am doing all kinds of fun and pretty useful things! In fact, I have a Goodwill end table drying as we “speak”! If it turns out then that’s great! If it doesn’t? Eh? Oh well? It only cost me four bucks! 😉


Leave a Reply

