Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr . . . .

This is what I took to Stars to sell:

See the big glass jar filled with vintage spools of thread?

And this is what was left of it the last time I went it.  Not only did someone empty the jar and help themselves to the bigger spools that they wanted.  They actually dumped the rest of them on the floor and put the empty jar back on the shelf?!?!?

One thoughtless person sure can ruin your whole week!

Anxious to get back in to my booth later this week to see how much has sold, now that I’ve got everything at 40% off in order to scale back down to the one space.

Published in: on November 6, 2012 at 6:51 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. UGH!!! Thieves are THE WORST!!!
    Talk about putting a bad taste in your mouth. Sorry this happened to you AJ…..

  2. Boy and I keep thinking how much I’d like to rent a space somewhere. Gosh – maybe that’s foolhardy thinking. I’m so sorry that stuff like this happens.

    • Kristina,

      It really doesn’t happen very OFTEN. And honestly, it IS just ‘part of doing business’. Doesn’t make it any less annoying though. I’d rather they just take the WHOLE THING then leave part if it behind like that! Don’t let this stop you from renting a space. BUT, if you do have ‘valuable small items’, by all means INVEST in a locked glass cabinet that can only be opened by store staff!
      aj

  3. Awful. Some people really must have nothing, that they would steal thread. It’s never ok to take what is not yours.

  4. I know exactly what you mean. My booth is always having something done to it. Something broken or just left anywhere. But I still enjoy this bype of business.

  5. So sorry this happened to you. I just started a booth this summer and am waiting for this to happen to me. It’s only a matter of time.

  6. My mom and I have done craft shows for years and we had our first theft this year. It was a $2 item and an older non paying customer. Mom saw her do it. I was just glad she didn’t try to walk off with a 3ft ghost!!


Leave a Reply

