Little things that make me happy

I never look at the stuff in the wedding section at the craft store.  These little bird salt and pepper shakers were on clearance though, and over by the regular craft supplies.

They are ITTY BITTY!!!  Not even an inch tall!  I’m sure I’ll never actually use them as salt and pepper shakers, but I just HAD to have them.  Their shape is very simple and I’m thinking I can use them as ‘models’ for making some of my own little birds out of clay.

They are actually SO tiny that even the smallest crowns that I make (which fit on my pinky finger!) are too big.

What little treasure have you found lately that you just HAD to have?

Published in: on November 18, 2012 at 6:35 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/little-things-that-make-me-happy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh My….what don’t I have to have. I went to my local consignment boutique and saw a bakers rack. I had one in my last life ( nice way to say my other marriage), and had sold it. I miss it terrible. So upon seeing this one, not at nice (though things are always better in your memory) I had to have it. Called up hubby and work and he quickly went to pick it up. Just love my handsome hubby.

  2. me too… in agreement with the above comment. I peruse the aisles like a woman hunting a hidden gem…


Leave a Reply

