Pot of moss

12.17.12 finds hats nude beach sign 034I was originally attracted to this because of the POT.   Love the rustic fell and thought it would make a great piece for holding a bird nest.

12.17.12 finds hats nude beach sign 035

Alas, the moss was NOT removable.  Hmmmm. . . .Do I want the WHOLE thing??  It IS half price . . (I’m conversing with myself in my mind!)

12.17.12 finds hats nude beach sign 036The yellow bare spots between the moss rocks (fake ones!) put me off a bit.  But the price was right and I figured I could ‘doctor it up’.  So I bought it.

12.19.12 boxes Stars 037I got out my bag or Dollar Tree reindeer moss that I’d been using for the little nests with eggs and grabbed my glue bottle.  squirted a bit if glue into each hole and shoved in a pinch of moss.

12.19.12 boxes Stars 038There were a lot more holes than I originally anticipated.  And after I filled the holes I noticed the GAP around the base on one side, so I filled that with the reindeer moss too.

12.19.12 boxes Stars 039The color contrast looks a bit extreme in the pictures, but it looks much more ‘natural’ in person.

12.19.12 boxes Stars 042I finished it off by using some of my new thin burlap ribbon.

12.26.12 Valentine crafts 011
Something simple and organic looking for the table centerpiece after Christmas.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/pot-of-moss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

