I couldn’t do it

11.6.12 misc 036Bought these two vintage baby portraits at the thrift store a while back, intending to sell them in my booth at Stars.

1.2.13 stars room ribbon 051Finally had room for them, so got them out to price and pack up to take to Stars.  I did the little girl one first; but I just couldn’t part with the little boy one.  Such a precious little pout!

1.2.13 stars room ribbon 008So I did a little bit of quick rearranging of this newly arranged wall space in the studio/spare bedroom and made room to hang him on the wall.  When MY boy was that age he was ALL SMILES, all the time.  Maybe that is why I like this picture so much.  I never got to see such cute pouty faces on my own child.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/i-couldnt-do-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I like these too bad they werent of immediate family, 🙂


Leave a Reply

