Weathered wood two part hearts with old hinges

Had to dig out some old templates from my former ‘primitive crafting days’ for these new hearts and shutters I just made:

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 024This is one of my all-time favorite patterns that I’ve designed; for the fact that it leaves ZERO wood scraps behind, and requires a very minimal amount of cutting.  And you get TWO finished items by making only four simple cuts!

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 021“Back in the day” I used to make the shutter part longer at the bottom, and add a shelf and a few pegs.  And I didn’t have the grubby old hinges to use.  I used to ‘wire them’ together.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 010Love the old wood look too!

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 012I also cut out some slightly larger hearts, that do not have coordinating shutters.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 020Perfect ‘guy Valentine gift.  And something that can be left on display year round.

I’ve only listed ONE of the hearts in  my etsy shop ; four shutters and eight of the hearts have gone to my space at Stars.    After Valentine’s Day, if I have any left; I’ll probably list more on etsy.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/weathered-woodd-two-part-hearts-with-ond-hinges/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVE these! Especially the fact that they are connected with those hinges. I bet they sell like crazy. I have GOT to learn to use power tools!

  2. LOVE these! Especially with the hinges. I have GOT to learn how to use power tools! – Desiree
    😀

  3. That is so neat and unique! Love the way you used the hinges.


Leave a Reply

