Just add paint!

2.2.13 stars Michael etsy 065LOVE this style of wood box.  I’ve found several of them over the years.

2.2.13 stars Michael etsy 066

 Depending on how you paint them, you can really make them go with ANY decor.

2.2.13 stars Michael etsy 067

This is one of those wood/resin type bowls.  Not sure what the skinny trench bowl is made of, but I envisioned it painted beachy blue and filled with seashells.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 061A couple of coats of paint and some sanding and voila!

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 063Might use this one in my booth at Stars and fill it with white dishes.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 060Same paint and sanding for the other two.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 058Except I didn’t sand the insides of these two.  On the rectangle shaped one I was able to use my orbital sander to sand the inside.  No electric sander of any kind will fit inside these round and oval shapes to sand them.

2.5.12 signs finds etsy 057YOU (literally YOU) could hand sand the insides, but with my bad spine I can’t handle that kind of manual labor.  So I settle for unsanded insides.  The bowls are usually filled with stuff anyhow, so you won’t really notice the insides haven’t been distressed.

Can you tell that I ma using a LIGHTER shade of my beachy blue color this year?  I WISH I could give you the color recipe, but I just mix a little of this and a little of that until I get the color I want.

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/just-add-paint/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

