All moved in to my new BIGGER space at Stars!!

And I’m STILL hurtin’ from all the moving!  And of course I did not have nearly as much room as I thought I’d have!  But the bed did fit, BARELY.  Actually I’m going to have to build a ‘half bed’ to replace it, because there is barely room to walk into the booth right now.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 001If you recall the schematic I shared of how I ‘hoped’ to arrange the space, the plan was to put most of the shelves along the two open sides of the booth.  And that part DID work.  It just didn’t leave me as much interior space for other things as I’d expected. This is the entry/exit space on one side of the booth; looking in you can see the bed.


3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 002

 

Narrower view.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 010On the right of this picture, the space between the blue and white shelf is that same entry/exit.  This view is more of the outside corner; with the spinner rack at the corner between the two biggest shelves.  And another entry/exit to the left of that other big blue shelf.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 018And this picture takes us all the way to the opposite side of the booth, and better shows the second entry/exit spot (and a glimpse of the bed inside!)

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 019Looking in and across from the ‘back’ entry.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 028THE BED!  I love how it looks SO MUCH!!  Just wish there was more room to MOVE inside the booth!

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 029LOTSA pillows!

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 034The net canopy.  The one over the bed is not for sale; but I have another one that IS for sale.  You can see it hanging on the wall to the right of the bed.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 035This shelf is propped across the top of the side and back walls.  Perfect spot to put my sign.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 094Bed viewed from the side entry.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 093A better view of the stuff that’s on the back wall.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 023This is opposite the corner where the two big shelves intersect.  These shelves back right up to the ones on the outside fo the booth.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 036Wall stuff.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 037More wall stuff.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 038Two shabby white picket fence sections and one solid white fence section.  (they are fun to use as headboards!)

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 044A couple of vintage spool beds, head and foot boards (no side rails though)  No room to actually ‘set these up’ so they are just propped against the wall.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 042LOTS of great vintage chenille spreads!

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 069Cream color and whites.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 066LOTS of pillows!  Many of them completely hand stitched.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 065Embossed white pillow shams with NEW (still in their original plastic wrapper!) pillows.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 068Hand made blue cotton ticking pillow cases, again with NEW pillows inside.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 032Piles of pillows stuffed into a big shabby basket.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 033Vintage chenille hand stitched starfish accent pillows.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 030Completely hand stitched wool felt pillow covered with vintage buttons.  I’m embarrassed to admit how long it took me to individually hand stitch all those buttons on!  But I LOVE the end result!  Only ONE pillow got that many buttons!

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 089The rest I only partially covered.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 090Still a lot of work, but SO dang charming!!

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 067And some vintage quilt pillows.  The big square one is a removable pillow sham with a new foam insert.  The heart shaped one is hand stitched and stuffed with fiberfil.

3.12.13 NEW BOOTH Stars 034Well that’s the gist of the new space.  Close up pictures just show all the smalls.    Had to remove two small round tables and one corner shelf to make room for the bed.  And I’m already thinking about how I can ‘make a shorter bed’ to allow for more walking room.  Just might build a ‘faux 1/2 bed’ out of old crates.  Then I could put the big basket of chenille spreads at the foot of it!

Soooooooooooooooooooo????  Whaddya think?!?!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/all-moved-in-to-my-new-bigger-space-at-stars/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG! Absolutely beautiful and SO charming! You should’ve been an interior decorator. You just have the most wonderful way of displaying everything. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bed! It sets the tone for the entire booth. It was gorgeous before, but the bed adds to the vintage, romantic, charming feel. You have got to be thrilled with the new space – congratulations!!! – Desiree 🙂

  2. Everything looks great! I think the white pillow shams are matelasse..

  3. You did an amazing job! Love how it turned out. So cozy and inviting! And you definitely maximized the use of your space.

  4. That is so beautiful! I wish I lived closer so I could visit in person! You sure know how to use every inch of space!

  5. I popped in on Monday when I was across the street restocking my booths, and I think the space looks Fabulous! You have done such a great job in creating a beautiful display and maximizing your space. I love the way the bed shows off the pillows and spreads, and your shelf cornered looks great. You should be so proud of yourself!
    Charlotte

  6. LOVE IT!!! Lookin good!!!


Leave a Reply

