HUGE HALF PRICE CLEARANCE SALE IN MY ETSY SHOP!

After spending the last couple of years building my etsy shop inventory up to over 400 items; I am now DOWN SIZING.  Why?!?!?  etsy is a very ‘learn as you go’ type of business.  Part of that learning process is figuring out what sells best for you, AND what doesn’t work.

So I’ve been listing a ‘little bit of everything’, and I’ve got boxes and bins of inventory stacked everywhere.  Handcrafts: stitched fabric stuff, hand painted wood stuff, paper craft stuff.  Vintage and upcycled.  Beach cottage chic: vintage and hand crafted.  Primitives; still had a bit to get rid of.  And the MORE stuff I added to my shop did NOT equal more sales!

Time to re-think how I am running my etsy shop.  So. I looked back over what DOES sell, and am now clearing out EVERYTHING ELSE.

OVER 200 ITEMS ARE NOW HALF PRICE IN MY ETSY SHOP!

CLICK HERE TO BROWSE.

I still have a few more things to list (mostly supply stuff) but my wrist needs a break from the computer right now.   More listings to be added nest week.

AND, I’ll be doing a ‘Christmas in July’ half price sale; so mark your calendars!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/03/21/huge-half-price-clearance-sale-in-my-etsy-shop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

