Not quite there yet . . .but still working on it!

I had to make a trip to town on Friday, so I decided to stop in at Curiosisites and drop off some more inventory.  And to rearrange a bit, now that the other side wall to my booth had been installed.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 027My space now consists of walls on two sides and two open sides, much like I do in my space at Stars.  Now that I had both walls to work with, I moved ALL my crates over to the one wall.  I hadn’t AT ALL cared for how it looked with half of the crates along an open part of the space, as I had set it up on my last trip in.  It was really only temporary, while I awaited the installation of my wall; so I figured ‘what the heck’; why not try something a little different?!?!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 058This is how the crates are now.  And it is temporary too!  Once Michael is able to come with me and help me install the pegboard on the two walls (so I can ‘properly’ hang my signs!) I’ll have to move the crates again!  The pegboard will only go about half way down, so maybe I’ll leave the crates below that??

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 034And in case you are wondering why I don’t hang the signs on the existing walls???  It’s because I can’t!  They are fabric covered office cubicle partitions, and won’t hold a nail.  The owner had ‘problems’ with the city over building divider walls for the booths,  so he had to improvise!  In the respect that it affords him a lot of flexibility to easily change up the floor plan in the future,  the cubicle walls are quite nice.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 026This is where half the crates were before.   I like the chair and TV cart there much better!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 028Goodnight moon sign.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 033For now I am putting signs anywhere I can! Even on the end of this row of crate shelves!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 035Very nice vintage white wicker wall cupboard.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 036Little Paris suitcase.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 043Little upcycled tables with French postmark design; and little stool with chandelier.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 034

Vintage folding tea tray with papered top.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 037

Hand painted faux clock face.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 042Gotta LOVE little pink ballet slippers!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 044Upcycled little round table with lamp shade wire cloche top.  I really need to make a big NEST to put under that cloche!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 045Lots of sweet vintage baby dolls from a recent estate sale, and grubby teddy bears in a vintage primitive doll cradle.  (all priced individually)

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 048Vintage ‘half table’ with papered top.  Cubby wall shelf in back and some black finials.  (lots of finials in stock right now!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 056Big PARIS painted suitcase.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 060Lots of brown ware and primitive dishware.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 053Vintage thermos.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 054Rustic wood hearts and shutters.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 059More brownware.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 052THE firkin!  (What the heck is a FIRKIN?!?! asks Michael!)

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 065Vintage and upcycled dessert pedestals.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 062Bundles of vintage wood utensils.

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 066PLease come by and check out my booth at CURIOSITIES!   

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/not-quite-there-yet-but-still-working-on-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As usual, AJ, it looks great! Quilt show is this week so I have 3 straight days of working in a booth in the expo selling fabric, etc. BUT, I’ve slowly been pulling the small space in the local mall together. The early stages are usually my hardest as I have to create walls that I can nail into or have pegboard and currently all that is in my booth in Paducah. LOL Making do, making do!

  2. Try using pallets standing up and sideways as walls they are also great for hanging and shells


Leave a Reply

