Latest finds

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 021Will probably repaint these.

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 025Cute mini armoire; bottom right knob is broken off.  The broken part is inside the drawer, so I might be able to glue it back on.  The drawers don’t come all the way out, so I’m not sure HOW I’d unscrew the old knob if gluing it back on doesn’t work?!?

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 027Another picnic basket!

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 028And this one has a ‘pie shelf”!

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 029I actually had NO IDEA what that extra wood part in the bottom of the basket was for?!?!?  The clerk at the thrift store told me what it was.  AND she said that she collects picnic baskets and the ones like this with the pie shelf are very hard to come by!    Certainly appreciate that little tidbit of info!  I just might have taken it out and tossed it otherwise?!?!?

5.13.13 mancave ETSY 031Cutie patootie LITTLE (creamer size) melon pitcher.

Pretty slim pickins lately.  Which is probably a GOOD thing, since sales are pretty slow right now and I don’t really NEED a lot more stuff.  I just HAVE to ‘stop in’ if I am driving by a thrift store, ‘just in case’ there is a treasure awaiting me!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/latest-finds-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

