Rearraned my space at Curiosities

Working on my booth at CURIOSITIES in Beaverton  again.  And I’m getting CLOSER to that ‘ahhhhhhhhhhh just right’ feeling!  But of course as soon as I DO get there, furniture will sell and I’ll have to rearrange everything all over again!  Good thing I enjoy the process of rearranging!  And it always ‘pays off’ to refresh and rearrange your booth.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 042In this rearrange, my primary goal was to reorient the ‘entry’ more to the middle.  Mission accomplished.  Although I’m not entirely ‘sold’ of these specific items flanking the entrance.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 033Like my booth at Stars, this one is open on two sides.  MANY more display opportunities, so it may take longer to figure out what works best.  It really depends upon HOW the customer ‘walks the aisles’  as to what they see first.  So I’m trying to cover ALL the bases.  I moved this entire display ‘wall of crates’ from an inside wall to the outside ‘open side’, creating more of an enclosed space.  On the INSIDE of the booth I have another display that backs up to the back side of this ‘wall’.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 056This is part of the inside display that backs up to the crate wall.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 057This is the rest of it.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 032Left side of the entrance.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 041

Right side of the entrance.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 045This backs up to the crates on the right side of the entrance.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 059This backs up to the picket shelf on the left side of the entrance.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 047STILL trying to figure out what to do with all the signs that I don’t have room to hang!

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 049Because both available wall are FULL of signs!

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 050THIS wall of signs in my next ‘do-over’ project.  Want to blend in more of my bigger signs so it looks less cluttered.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 043I got more of the ‘family values’ subway signs made and stocked in BOTH malls.  Did them in Ivory and Aqua this time.  $39.00. (they measure about 16″ x 32″; BIG!)

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 061I am continuing to stock both primitive rustic items  and shabby chic Paris decor.  Will have to wait and see which style sells better at this location, and/or figure out a better way to combine both!

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 053

 They don;t really look BAD displayed together.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 036Maybe I just need to spend a little more TIME getting the smalls better grouped.  It’s amazing what I notice when I look at the pictures at home that I totally missed in person!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/rearraned-my-space-at-curiosities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

