Updated photo box

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 001So, after I finished this little jewelry box;  I remembered a ‘similarly sized’ wood photo box that I had recently re-done and tossed into the REJECT box.  I just didn’t like how it had turned out.  

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 004It’s a nice little box, all white and totally plain.  Has a small frame on the front that a photo can be put in.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 003I just put a piece of black and white decorative paper in the frame and had stenciled some skeleton keys on the lid.  It just looked DUMB!  So I sanded off the black skeleton keys, applied a fresh coat of white paint to the lid; then stenciled on the same PARIS as I had done on the jewelry box.

6.4.13 projects CURIOUS Stars 002NOW I’m happy with how the top looks, but I might have to change out the paper!

6.7.13 projects both malls 001I thought I had some really cute black and white toille paper that I could use inside this frame.  Alas, it was IVORY and black and just looked DIRTY next to the white box.  All of the REAL sheet music I have is old and yellowed too, so that was out.  Fortunately I found a piece of black and WHITE music paper in a packet of scrapbook papers  that worked perfectly!

6.7.13 projects both malls 005NOW it’s done.  (I think!)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/06/08/updated-photo-box/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

