Painting marathon

SO, while the rain was at bay and I had my aqua paint out the other day after I painted the ball and clawfoot table . . . I just KEPT painting!

4.19 .13 projcest Curiousities 002This little table was a bit dry and cracked on the top, so I did have to sand quite a bit.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 013And the wood that I sanded down to was quite soft and very porous, so I did give the top a coat of KILZ primer before painting.  (I usually paint on  primer OR sand; seldom do both on the same project)

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 057This little lovely is now for sale in by booth at CURIOSITIES in Beaverton for $19.00.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 008I had actually STARTED painting this one a few weeks ago.  VERY labor intensive with the three shelves and having to reach in and around the legs on each layer.  And since I had to use a brush instead of roller to paint this piece, it took 3 coats to get good coverage.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 009After spending that much time and effort painting, I almost didn’t want to sand any of that paint off!!!  But it ‘begged to be distressed’; and so it was.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 010A quick coat of varnish on the top and she was ready to join the others in my booth at Curiosities.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 054She’s sporting a $59.00 price tag.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 001Michael is responsible for finding and dragging home this sweet cain seat chair.  All she needed was some paint and she was ready to join the others.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 056She can be all yours for just $39.00.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 059And NOW that I finally have some furniture in my signature blue color in my booth at Curiosities; it’s really starting to look like MY booth.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/painting-marathon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love
    the aqua chair, would go nice with a shabby chic desk!

  2. I just LOVE your blog!

    Thanks for brightening my day ☺

    Ann

  3. Hello! My name is Katy and I am the social media coordinator for KILZ brand products. Great job transforming on your painting marathon! You sure tackled a lot of DIY projects! We are happy to hear that our primer helped you and we would love for you to share your experience with our products by writing a review. Simply click on this link, select the product used and write/submit a review: http://bit.ly/WpAXp6

    We appreciate the feedback! If you ever have any questions on our products or on your next painting project, please contact us directly at ask@kilz.com. Thanks!

  4. that’s the perfect shade…what is it?

  5. You’ll find the answer to your question about my paint color in my FAQ’s here:
    https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/faqs-answered-what-paint-color-do-you-use/

    aj


Leave a Reply

