LATEST FINDS & 2/3 of the way to my next collection!

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 025

Found another armillary last week while out and about treasure hunting!  Charming little gold frame and a unique old bottle.   I saw another bottle EXACTLY like this at Stars too.  Any know about the history of this unique shaped bottle

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 017Little corner shelf to repaint.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 020Little oval step stool.  I’m always looking for little stools like this!  And they ALWAYS sell!

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 024GIANT playing cards for altered art and collage projects.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 026Cutie patootie teeny tiny mice!  At first I thought they were salt and pepper shakers because they each had 2 extra holes in the top of their heads. Examining the bottoms of them proved that theory wrong, but they were SO cute I just had to buy them!  Will try to fill the holes and use them for cloche toppers.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 030Wood tray.  Trays always sell well too.  AND are very useful in display for grouping a bunch of small things together.  Visually the tray makes it “one thing” so it looks less cluttered.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 022Wood bread box to paint.  Bread boxes have proven to be good sellers for me too.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 033Stoneware bowls.  Another ‘standard’ stock item for me.  Bowls sell much better than plates.  Go figure?!?

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 0362 liter vintage French ‘Le Parfait’ canning jar and 1/2 gallon apothecary jar.

6..18.13 projects Curiosities 031Clear glass bunny dish, stoneware creamer and bell cloche.

6..22.13 Both + projects 112And here’s my armillary 2/3 of a collection display at home. I don’t really care for the shiney finish on my newest one and will probably repaint it.  But will wait until I find my next one before I decide what color to paint it.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/latest-finds-3-of-the-way-to-my-next-collection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

