Long time, no blogging!

Sorry to have been MIA for so long!  Computer issues on TOP OF more computer issues have made it impossible for me to post to my blog for the last couple of weeks.  All’s well now and NOW I’m overwhelmed as to where to even start to get caught up on posts?!?!?

While I’ve not been able to blog, I have been doing a lot of junk shopping.  I guess I’ll show off my latest finds:

7.13.13 Both + finds 146Tall metal tower display unit with glass shelves.  Can’t decide if I want to paint it aqua or go more neutral with black???

7.13.13 Both + finds 192Not a great picture, but on the left is a wall towel rack with a bowl shape thing on the bottom.  On the right a funky little metal and wood stand.

7.13.13 Both + finds 194Wrought iron plant hanger.  Was a light green and I painted it black.

7.13.13 Both + finds 195Giant letter “A” is really HEAVY!  I’ll be repainting it and keeping it for my personal collection.

7.13.13 Both + finds 196Fabulous shabby old wash board with GLASS.

7.13.13 Both + finds 197Sweet bedside table to sand and repaint.

7.13.13 Both + finds 198Cutting boards and an apothecary chest.

7.13.13 Both + finds 199Wood spice rack WITH bottles.  (pretty rare to find a rack with all its original bottles!)

7.13.13 Both + finds 202Little wood cabinet.

7.13.13 Both + finds 203Opens up to shelves.

7.4.13 CUR + projects dresser 060

Simple tall skinny crate shelf.

P1070158A few of the finds have already been taken to one of my booths; like this sweet vintage ceramic white giraffe in my booth at Curiosities.

P1070145A ‘pie bird’ that has also gone to Curiosities.

P1070159A pretty crown topped display cage; Curiosities.

P1070160Ceramic owl that I painted white; Curiosities.

P1070151Scored a LOT of vintage white pitchers at the big rummage sale out in Buxton (which continues this weekend!) Took them all to Curiosities, but I also have a lot of white dishes, including pitchers in my booth at Stars.

P1070130Lots more cow pitchers to add to the barnyard at Curiosities!

P1070092Another one gallon big glass ‘mercantile jar’ (I have two more one gallon size) and a two gallon one; both with some decorative elements added.  I always use water soluble glue when adding labels to jars so they are easily removable if desired.  Just soak on warm soapy water and they will come right off.

P1070112Pretty wall towel hooks with scallop designs; Stars.

7.5.13 curiosities only 022Ginormous vintage cheese box; Curiosities.

7.4.13 CUR + projects dresser 059And my FAVORITE find, a two tier drum table!!!  

7.4.13 CUR + projects dresser 069And for my ‘personal use’ I finally decided to start accumulating vintage dishes in this pattern. I have ALWAYS loved this pattern and ‘have thought about’ starting a collection for my own use every time I have come across them at a sale.  I finally caved and bought this dozen side plates.  It’s also an ‘easy design’ to blend with plain white dishes, just in case I can’t find everything I need in the pattern.

And now that I’ve done all that SHOPPING, I’ve got to start working on projects big time!

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/07/19/long-time-no-blogging/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so glad to see that you are blogging again! Each post, I read and really appreciate that you take the time to do so. You have inspired me!
    Regards,
    Nancy

  2. Hi, AJ … Love, love, LOVE the big cheesebox – any chance it will end up at Stars ???? … oh, and the price … ! Hope you are well and enjoying the wonderful weather ! Blessings, Patti

  3. Glad you’re back!

  4. HI THERE
    LOVE YOUR GOODIES……..BUT THE SHELL SHAPED TOWEL HOLDERS ARE ACTUALLY CURTAIN TIE BACK BRACKETS. I HAD SOME SIMILAR TO THESE THAT WERE WHITE WITH A BURNISH OF GOLD OVER THE TOP EDGES. HOPE THIS IS A HELP TO YOU.

  5. Is the tall metal tower display with shelves for sale?


Leave a Reply

