Little crate shelf

7.4.13 CUR + projects dresser 060This is the tall skinny crate shelf I bought recently.  Not the kind of thing I’d usually buy.  But this one had the shelves divided into different size sections; so I thought it would make a nice piece to display a group of collectibles in.

7.13.13 Both + finds 193But FIRST it needed to be painted.  I used my ‘new blue’; which is a little more BLUE and Green on the Aqua scale.

P1070101And here it is, all filled with goodies in my space at Stars.  Priced at $27.oo.

P1070104I decided to paint the BACK of it too.  While it CAN be hung on the wall, I seldom have ROOM on the walls in my booth to hang shelves amongst the multitude of signs.  With the back painted, I can use it in places where the back SHOWS; without it looking like the ‘bare back’ of something.  You COULD even hand something from the back if you wanted to!

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/little-crate-shelf/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Very cute! Love the colour, too. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂


Leave a Reply

