Updated child size rocking chair

P1070446Remember the $1.00 rocking chair?

P1070806It had been (very POORLY!) spray painted turquoise over an original white finish.  I just HATE IT when people don’t repaint the UNDERSIDES of the rungs on stuff like this!  So anyhow it was a shiny paint finish so I needed to sand OR prime it to prep it for refinishing,  I chose to sand since the paint was cracking and peeling in several places.

P1070804And as I pondered my next step, I decided to ‘just go with it’ and leave the distressed turquoise and white.  I stenciled “IMAGINE” along the headrest.

P1070805Pretty quick and easy make over.

P1070807It’s in storage for now, until the next big ‘do-over’ in my booths.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/updated-child-size-rocking-chair/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

