Updated two tier round table

7.4.13 CUR + projects dresser 059LOVE this kind of table!!  Really want to keep one for myself, but they are so hard to find and always sell so well; I always end up selling them!  Oh well.  One of these days I’ll claim one for my very own.

P1080043Sanded off the existing finish with my orbital sander.  Applied two coats of paint.  Sanded to distress, then varnished the top.

P1080041I really thought LONG and hard about adding some kind of stenciled on design to the top tier.

P1080039Thought this French bee design might work, but the arch was too wide.

10.15.11 etsy signs finds 093This laurel leaf wreath and fleur de lis fit the space okay, but then I started second guessing myself?!?!?  Whomever purchases it will probably PUT stuff on the top so it won’t really even be visible!  So I refrained.

P1080044Didn’t want to make it TOO ‘Paris chic’ looking because I think it would be really cute in a beach cottage setting too.

P1080108It has gone to my booth at Curiosities in Beaverton.  $49.00

P1080106It’s displayed atop an upcycled aqua and white round table.  $37.00

P1080111I just added several new dessert pedestals and stands with dome lids to curiosities too.

P1080109Curiosities in open Tuesdays – Sundays; 10am – 6pm.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/updated-two-tier-round-table/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! I wish I lived closer. At $49.00, that’s a bargain!


Leave a Reply

