Drawer love!

Remember this sweet little thaing I picked up at an estate sale a while back?

P1090717I was reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally tempted to keep this one.

P1090718

 All those drawers with all those great dividers in them.  Alas, I was in a real pinch for some ‘quick product’ to take to Stars after this last busy week of furniture sales.  

P1110530

Not wanting to lose the good momentum I had going by not having a well stocked booth; I fixed her up and sent her off.

P1110532I kept the make-over simple.  Would have taken me forever to paint the insides of the drawers; so I left them pink.

P1110529Just a good once over with the orbital sander to rough up the surface and remove the old grime; and two quick coats of my latest (and very LIGHT) shade of aqua.  Then a bit of distressing along the edges.

P1110586Available for purchase in my booth at Stars for $89.00.

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/drawer-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love it!

  2. So awesome. I wouldn’t have been able to part with it. You’re a strong woman!


Leave a Reply

