Everything is all white.

We had a couple more partially dry days and I was able to finish up all the white projects that I started.

P1110696BIG wood lazy Susan went from this . . .

P1120164To this!

P1120077BORING wood night stand went from this . . .

P1120173To this.

P1120175Lots of distressing . . .

P1120172And a unique vintage knob turn this ‘basic piece’ into a one of a kind treasure!

P1120076

Very water damaged little square table went from this  . . .

P1120177To this.  Simple clean lines will go with just about ANY decor style.

P1120073ANOTHER little square table with very damaged top went from this  . . .

P1120166To this.

P1120165Since I have two square tables that are about the same size, but very different styles, I decided to stencil a design on top of this one.   After painting the table and sanding it to distress; I stenciled on the design and once dry sanded some MORE to distress the stencil.  Quick coat of *varnish and done!

*I typically only varnish the TOP of tables, dressers etc to protect them from  damage from use.  The legs, drawers, sides etc are left unvarnished so that they will naturally distress more with age.

P1110694Vintage metal vanity chair.

P1120157Well I guess I forgot to take an after picture of JUST the chair, so this’ll have to do.  I’m on the hunt for an inexpensive round foam cushion to cover and add to the seat, but I’ll take it in ‘as is’ for the time being.

P1120078Vintage metal newspaper table.  Looks like I forgot the after photo of this one too!  See the above picture for how it looks painted white.

P1120075Another very ‘standard’ piece,  I see these types of stools EVERYWHERE!

P1120169White paint and some distressing give it a bit more personality.  I ‘considered’ adding some kind of design to the top, but figured it will probably actually get USED as a step stool, and the design would wear off too quickly.

P1090716And the desk top leftover after I made 2 night stand out of the drawers.

P1110808Here are the night stands (which have already SOLD)

P1120332

Michael attached the desk top to this rusty old set of legs he had.  ( I spray painted the legs with a clear coat before he attached them,  this keeps them from rusting more AND shedding rust on the carpet.

P1120161Here’s how he attached the legs.

P1120328And here’s how it turned out!!!  I love, LOve, LOVE it!!!

P1120326The top distressed just beautifully!!!

P1120184

OOPS!  Looks like I forgot the BEFORE picture for this one. sigh. I just get SO excited when we have a dry day, I kind of go into a ‘painting frenzy’!  hehe.  This was originally dark brown.

P1120183I distressed the edges and the surface of all the shelves.

As much as I LOVE my signature ‘beachy blue’ paint color, every so often I feel the needs to ‘cleanse my palette’ and do something different.  Will be changing over my booth at Stars to predominately WHITE sometime next week.    In order to make ROOM for all this white stuff, I may need to pull out some of the existing product.  Depends upon how busy it was for the four day Expo sale at Stars.

REMEMBER ~ALL REGULAR PRICED ITEMS IN MY BOOTH AT STARS ARE STILL HALF OFF UNTIL CLOSING ON SUNDAY @ 6PM

AND EVERYTHING (including already reduced items) IN MY BOOTH AT CURIOSITIES IS HALF OFF UNTIL THE END OF MARCH, AT WHICH TIME I WILL BE VACATING MY SPACE.  

And if I have to pull some old stuff from Stars to make room for the new white stuff, I’ll be stocking that stuff at Curiosities.  So even though I am in ‘clearance mode’ for moving out, I will be adding MORE inventory as things sell down!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/03/01/everything-is-all-white/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. do you use spray paint or brush on? chalk paint? i love your stuff!

    • I use ‘brush on’ whenever possible for economic and ecological reasons. SOME things, you just can’t brush (or ROLL, I use foam rollers also) paint onto easily; like the metal vanity chair and metal newspaper stand. For those two I did use spray paint. I’ve never tried chalk paint. Mostly because it’s ridiculously expensive. But also regular ole flat acrylic paint works just fine for me! Since I am usually sanding off a good portion of what I’ve painted on for distressing purposes, coverage is not a issue for me. The Annie Sloan chalk paint DOES come in some pretty fabulous colors, but ANYONE can mix the same colors. So, basically “I ‘m not buying the hype”. And hype is all it is when it comes to chalk paint, if you ask me. UNLESS, of course you want/need to use the surface as a chalk board! aj

  2. I love the lion’s head drawer pull you used. Very nice. The white is all very simple & clean looking. Perfect for people who are thinking “Spring Cleaning” sometime in the next couple of months & want to “lighten up” their decor.


Leave a Reply

