MIA

Or maybe I should call it ‘MIP’ (missing in PAIN) or ‘Missing in IN-action’!  

If it’s not one thing, it’s another in my life, it seems.  So, we had the big snow storm in early February, during with my annual respiratory infection decided to hit.  I couldn’t get OUT to go to the doctor for five days, so by that time I was very sick and had to go straight to the ER.  At LEAST it was not pneumonia this time.

Got my meds.  Followed up with my PC a few days later because I really was not feeling much better; so he added on a round of steroids.  Got better,  then got worse again.  Back to my PC and on a second round of steroids.  Breathing MUCH better now.

But in the midst of all that my right heel started hurting.  Felt like I had stepped on a nail and that the nail was still in there sending crazy sharp pains up the back of my leg.  Couldn’t even put ANY weight on my foot sometimes.  Since I couldn’t recall having DONE anything to cause the pain, I tried to just ‘take it easy’ and see if it would pass.  Nope.  Got WORSE every day.  Back to m PC who diagnosed ‘plantar fasciitis’, and a few stretching exercises, ice and rest . . . and a trip to a podiatrist if none of that helped.

It didn’t.  But it took almost 2 weeks to get an appt as a new patient with a podiatrist.  That was yesterday.  X-ray showed that I have some bone abnormalities in my right foot.  Ultrasound of the soft tissue showed that it was inflamed to TWICE what it should be.  sigh.  They taped up my foot and gave me a Velcro splint and I go back on Monday to see what’s next; which will depend upon how much this treatment has helped.  (which is so far ‘not at ALL!)  sigh.

Resting for TOO long only makes it hurt MORE when I do get back up.  But being on it for too long also makes it worse.  Slowly keeping moving seems to keep the pain level down a bit, but then after a while even that starts making it worse.  So then I sit with it propped up for a while.  Sitting at the computer is very uncomfortable; hence the lack of posts for so long.  By the time I tend to my etsy shop, answer emails and work on ads, I’m DONE!

I really don’t even have a heck of a lot of projects to catch up on posting about.  Pain really ZAPS the creativity out of me!  Mostly been working on sorting and organizing and getting rid of stuff (project supplies) that I have not touched in 11 years since I moved here.

P1120408

To aid me in organizing my craft supplies, I picked up a couple of these (on sale, of course!)  I’ve seen these carts around for YEARS.  Remember almost buying one at Costco for $20.00, but they went FAST.  Then they were ‘everywhere’, but priced up to $60.00.  So when I came across TWO of them for $15.00 each, I grabbed them!

But I HATE the colors!!!  I want to have one of those ‘pretty craft studios’ like they show in the magazines.  But these carts are SOOOOOOOOOO practical!!!  What to do?!?!?  I’ll have my sweet Michael build me a little cabinet that I can roll them into!!!  THEN, I can even add a book shelf on top of the cart storage cabinet to make it look like a hutch!!!

I LOVE being me when I think of stuff like that.  The ‘other medical crap’,  notsomuch!!

Do you have any fabulous ‘decorative’ storage solutions to share??

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trash2treasure.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/mia/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey AJ sorry you have been under the weather and still suffering! You are right, it is funny that when we don’t feel good we have time but we don’t feel like being creative! And I never push myself to “be creative” if I’m not 100% in the mood! Hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

